Board of Directors

As advocates for the Royal Alexandra Hospital, the Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation's volunteer Board of Directors engages the community in meaningful philanthropy that will support the priority needs of the hospital, new research and advancements in care, and improve the lives of our patients and their families.

2022-2023 Board of Directors

George Coon, FCPA, FCMA, ICD.D, CFP
Director, Northern Alberta and Territories, Royal Bank of Canada

Dan Lefaivre, FCPA, FCMA, ICD.D

Dr. Bill Anderson, B.Sc, M.D., FRCP(C), FCAR
Medical Director, Alberta Health Services

Dr. Rustom Appoo, D.MD
Owner & Managing Partner, Queen Street Dental

Dianne Balon
Vice-President, Government – Alberta Blue Cross

Sandra L. Hawes, K.C.
Partner – Miller Thomson LLP

Sally Banek, CPA, CMA
Associate Vice President, Financial Services, MacEwan University

Paavo Montandon, BA, CIP, CRM

Alain Moore
Manager, Marketing and Branding, Pathways Alliance

Carlie Persson, CPA, CA
Partner, Risk Assurance Services, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Victoria Burgess
Senior Private Banking Advisor, ATB

Fausto Franceschi, K.C.
Managing Partner, Dentons

Dr. Radha Chari, MD, FRCSC, CHE
Chair Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology (retired)

Justin Archer
Partner, Berlin Communications

Bhupinder Lalh

Lisa Diamond

Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation Staff Representatives

Sharlene Rutherford, B.PA, MBA
President & Chief Executive Officer
Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation

Kelsea Laurence
Executive Associate and Board Liaison Officer

Royal Alexandra Hospital Representatives

Dr. Colin Peterson, MD, CCFP(EM), FCFP
Facility Medical Director, Royal Alexandra Hospital

Janie Clink
Senior Operating Officer, Royal Alexandra Hospital & Sturgeon Community Hospital


William K. & Mary Jo Robbins
Dale Sheard


Honourary Patrons

Her Honour the Honourable
Salma Lakhani AOE, B.Sc., LLD (hon)
His Honour, Dr. Zaheer Lakhani


If you would like to apply or nominate an individual to join the Board of Directors, please review our Board Nomination Process.

Board Nomination Process